Deutsches Architekturmuseum (DAM) and the Frankfurt Book Fair are this year asking again for entries to be submitted for the DAM Architectural Book Award 2014. All art and architectural book publishers worldwide are invited to do so. A varying jury comprising DAM internal jurors as well as external experts will judge the submissions according to design, concept, quality in terms of material and finishing, level of innovation and timeliness.

Even in this era of growing competition through new media and communication methods books on architecture still remain the basic architectural medium. Identifying the best architectural books published in the current year by way of this competition and presenting them to architecture enthusiasts is thus a fundamental task of the DAM Architectural Book Award. As an honorary award it does not involve any award money. The prize winners are being presented at the Frankfurt Book Fair.

The DAM Architectural Book Award was initiated in 2009 and ever since it has been met with increasing response. So this year’s DAM Architectural Book Award will consciously open up gain to an international range of participants.

Deutsches Architekturmuseum would like to thank the Society of Friends of the DAM for their generous support.


Entries to be submitted
August 18 – September 12, 2014
Please note that entries submitted later than September 12, 2014 cannot be considered.

Jury session
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
The session will be held in camera.

Award-giving ceremony & media conference
Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Exhibition of the awarded books at the Frankfurt Book Fair
October 9 – 12, 2014
Hall 4.1, Centre for Photography and Illustration

Herausgeber: © Deutsches Architekturmuseum Frankfurt a.M., Schaumainkai 43, 21.09.2014